Utopian vs Dystopian – Two Sides Of The Same Coin #edcmooc


The MOOCs Explorer

After having watched all the four suggested videos posted under Popular Cultures, I am still trying to analyze my thoughts on the Utopian as well as Dystopian views on technology, as depicted in the videos.

Being a lover of computers as well as technology, my approach to technology has largely been utopian and I doubt whether I would ever lean towards the dystopian side – mostly. That having been said, one is also reminded of the old adage – Every coin has two sides. From that perspective, I must also respect the dystopian supporters, while holding on to my own beliefs.

While each one of the videos has been thought provoking in its own way, let me discuss them here one by one.

Bendito Machine III

As I pen, or rather, type my thoughts on to this particular video, I am reminded of another MOOC that I just completed…

View original post 758 more words

Leave a Reply

